Purpose and Fulfillment.

Posted: January 4, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I was thinking of a new year’s resolution and in my thoughts, I knew deep down that this was going to be a one-week thing. I started with something most of the people are going to do, go on a diet. I cut down my rice to one cup or none, and no softdrinks policy. But that was a few days ago…

God isn’t like us when He starts something. If He plans something, He will fulfill it. That was the message that got stuck in my head for days…

God has a purpose for me.
He is actually going to fulfill it.
– Psalm 138:8

That was a paraphrase of what David said:

The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me;
your steadfast love, O Lord, endures forever.
Do not forsake the work of your hands.

This year, may we go back to ask ourselves,
Lord, what is your purpose for me?I know you are going to fulfill it but please show me your purpose, that I may walk in your ways.

Leave a Reply

