Waiting

Posted: January 7, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

20121107-VICTORINOX-WATCH-197edit

It’s tough to wait.

Waiting in the line…
to pay the grocery.
or in the government office.

Waiting for…
payday to arrive.
or an idea to come.

It’s tough to wait…
for the one destined for you to finally be there.

I guess I felt like the psalmist…
How long, O LORD? Will you forget me forever?
How long will you hide your face from me? (Psalm 13:1)

Sometimes I ask God for answers to the reasons why I am being refined in such a way that waiting is part of my training.

Then I remembered that the psalm did not end with verse one…

But I have trusted in your steadfast love;
my heart shall rejoice in your salvation.
I will sing to the Lord,
because he has dealt bountifully with me. (Ps. 13:5-6)

Trust in God’s steadfast love. The waiting is part of life. Remember the times that God has rescued you or saved you. Sing songs to the Lord, and remember how He dealt with you. Then the waiting portion is just but a memory.

Leave a Reply

