of sunrises and sunsets…

Posted: August 21, 2014 in psalms
Waited for an amazing view (the picture can't do justice)...and got it in just a glimpse.

Waited for an amazing view (the picture can’t do justice)…and got it in just a glimpse.

The heavens declare the glory of God;
the skies proclaim the work of his hands.

Psalm 19:1

 
The heavens indeed declare the glory of God. I love sunsets and I remember the experience I had when I went to Osmena Peak. I saw the sunset from the horizon, the changing of colors, the change in the temperature. I tell you, it was an awesome experience. I would love to repeat it if time will permit me. Sunsets and Sunrises reminds me of God. On how He would give us a brand new page to write on, on how His mercies towards us never end. It is indeed breath taking. The skies…even at night speaks of how awesome God is…and how small we are. With this in mind, we can give thanks. Be grateful. Even just by taking a look and enjoying the night sky. 
Leave a Reply

