Plans and Desires

Posted: August 26, 2014 in psalms
May he give you the desire of your heart
and make all your plans succeed.

– Psalm 20:4

What is the desire of my (our) heart? What are my (our) plans? I would like to be cautious, and secure when it comes to my desires and plans and this psalm reminded me that it is God who makes us succeed. Though we have the idea of work (or studying, for that matter), at the end of the day, God is sovereign. He is the one who makes our plans and desires succeed. So we come to Him.

We ask Him as a child asking the Father to allow the plans and desires to make progress. To succeed. I am no longer going to be pursuing success, rather let me pursue the Father. For it is He who makes plans succeed.

Leave a Reply

