No accidents

Posted: September 2, 2014 in psalms

Yet you brought me out of the womb;
you made me trust in you, even at my mother’s breast.
From birth I was cast on you;
from my mother’s womb you have been my God.

Psalm 22:9-10
 

I am a “sipyat baby”. Heard this line over coffee when I was out talking with some friends. 
 
Sipyat. It means accident. Or unplanned. 
 
But really, is there anything unplanned or an accident with God?
 
The psalm says otherwise…
 
You brought me out of the womb…
It is God who brings forth life. It is He who brings us out of this world. He knew of our arrival. He let us be around exactly at a time when He wants us to be born.
 
you made me trust in you, even at my mother’s breast.
As a baby, we really don’t have any choice but to trust. We are fragile beings. Dependent on the one feeding us. The Psalmist reminds us that God is the one who makes us trust Him.
 
From birth I was cast on you;
from my mother’s womb you have been my God.
Isn’t it amazing that God is there during our birth? From the start? He shows that He is indeed, God.
 
So again…we are no mistakes. God doesn’t make mistakes. 
Leave a Reply

