20 Facts about me

Posted: September 8, 2014 in thought to ponder

20 facts

So I got tagged. I got two options here…

Option one. Dedma. Normally, this is the easiest route to take.

Or option two. Honor God through this post. 

Option two seems challenging. I love challenges. So here’s what I came up with…

1. I’m a sinner.
2. I don’t have anything to boast.
3. Grace has been a constant conversation topic of my life.
4. God provides for me every single day and I am in awe of His provisions.
5. left-handed…And I know God didn’t make a mistake with me.
6. loves to talk…It used to get me in trouble but now I use it to honor God.(Trivia: look for the meaning of the word “gab” in the dictionary!)
7. I don’t play any instrument save for the flute. This just means that God is fair. He distributed the gifts evenly.
8. People may think I have a lot of faith, but I wrestle with God in everything…finances, time, relationships, school, work, name it.
9. I like to plan. but God’s plans are always better.
10. I used to be a graphic artist…but I don’t know how to use photoshop or Corel Draw or Illustrator.
11. Survivor of the Ormoc Flood. It is a reminder that God isn’t done with me yet.
12. I don’t really like standing in front of the crowd. It is a grace story of being able to preach every week.
13. loves to eat. And I relate eating with discipleship. That’s why food and discipleship goes hand in hand.
14. lives with a roommate. For accountability purposes.
15. I was born in Manila, but raised in the Visayas. I consider myself a Cebuano by heart.
16. Got five motorcycle accidents…and no scars to prove it. Just that God still isn’t done with me…yet!
17. Goal in life is to Honor God. Make Disciples. (#HGMD)
18. One ability is to sleep anywhere. Bus, Train, Classroom, Jeep, floor, beach, and even through a storm…reminds me of Mark 4:38.
19. Life verse is Philippians 3:10. I want to know Christ – yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death.
20. I would help you get to know God, if you would want to spend one hour a week with me.

Turn those moments of talking about the self to talking about God instead. That way, we can continue to honor God even in the things that we post.

So what’s twenty things I can learn about you?

 

Leave a Reply

