Fix my eyes on things eternal

Posted: October 16, 2014 in Guest Post, TLCC
Tags: , ,

2 Corinthians 4 : 18 (ESV)
“as we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen.
For the things that are seen are transient,
but the things that are unseen are eternal”

Everything in this world is temporary, and there is no such thing that remains as it was before. But God never change, He was there from the beginning till the end. He always remind us that to look up to Him, to invest more time with Him because in the end we will still face Him. This shows that HE is an everlasting God, and no one can replace Him. This proved to me that even though I’m not that active in church like before; and sometimes when I am occupied with studies or my hobbies though it gives me happiness – well except for my studies – it is just a temporary. But when I involve myself in church activities like youth in Saturday, praise and worship and choir, there is no greater joy than to serve Him. So why not spend more time with Him and experience the joy that He will give.

____________

This is a guest post from the devotionals of Victoria So. A medtech student who serves in the youth of The Living Christian Church.

Leave a Reply

