Sorry…I don’t really know where I’m headed

Posted: January 14, 2015 in thought to ponder
Tags: , , ,

Dear Future Partner,

If you are reading this, I just have to be honest enough to tell you that if you are looking for a guy “who knows where he is going”, I’m not that person. I don’t really have my life plotted out. I don’t always know what’s next. So if you’re looking for a guy who has his whole life planned in front of him, that’s definitely not me.

Here’s what I know though.

Abraham just followed the Lord when He was told by God to get out of his country. Although if you read his story, you’d find that initially, He didn’t really follow the command but hey, who wins when God tells you to move? Did he know where he was headed?

Did he tell his wife, “hey Sarah…guess what? Five years from now we will be in this place, and a few years after that, we will have a good business and a son to manage this whole thing!”

Okay…How about Jacob? He was one of those manipulative…errr…great planning type of guy. He had a plan in mind when he took his brother’s birth right. He knew where he was headed, right? Well, look at his life. It was more of God putting things in place for him at exactly when it needed to be.

How about Joseph? He had dreams. But did he know when it was gonna happen? He just had faith that God was going to work in his life, exactly the how and when wasn’t planned though.

I could go on a list of the men in Scriptures and here’s my point…

I go where God leads, not where I plan to go. So if you ask me what my plan is five years from now, or ten years from now, I really don’t have an answer to that. Here’s the thing,

I follow where God wants me to go. It’s not going to be easy, but based on my experience, the adventure is worth it because He is with me.

So here’s the thing, you can either come with me on this adventure called life, or just find someone else who has his whole life planned.

Not sure if I make sense.

Me. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

