Thoughts on turning 32…

Posted: June 8, 2016 in thought to ponder
Tags: , ,

Oh wow. How time flies. Was it just a year ago when I celebrated going pass 30? Here are a few thoughts as I turned 32.

#1 I’m grateful that the Lord has called me into His service.

Just as Paul mentioned in Ephesians 3:8…

though I am the very least of all the saints, this grace was given, to preach to the Gentiles the unsearchable riches of Christ…

preach.jpg

We are called to be missionaries, whether intentional or not.

That is how I feel. Being the least of the saints. Why would God choose me with all my faults and failures? I am still overwhelmed that He would allow me to preach. But I am reminded that it is a CALLING. Hence, it is my prayer that I be found faithful in this area.

#2 Instead of celebrating my birthday, I invited people to join us in #Multiply.

It is the Sunday Evening service at The Living Christian Church. Instead of drawing men to ourselves, we should be concerned in bringing people to Christ. It is so easy to invite people so we will have gifts. Celebrating birthdays become more meaningful if we invite people to know God instead.

dont mess with the chef.jpg

a party must have is lechon…and a good chef who knows how to chop the lechon!

But…we enjoy the fellowship and the food in the process. We’re not killjoys. God has given us the privilege to celebrate!

Let us be a Matthew to the tax collectors. A Lydia to the Greeks. A Dorcas to the helpless. Use our resources in bringing men to know Christ!

#3 We ought to make disciples even as we grow older. 

Another thing we did was to spend time in prayer through a retreat. May we be intentional in following the Great Commission. As Hudson Taylor said…

The Great Commission is not an option to be considered; it is a command to be obeyed.

As we pray for revival, we need to be busy multiplying disciples (hence, the evening service is called Multiply). We are still going to be intentional in bringing people. So if you’re interested in knowing God, let us help you in this journey by teaching you…even if it meant online. One hour a week.

#4 Pray for one another.

I realized that we are not using Social Media to our advantage. Instead of just clicking the like button, ask how you can pray for people and really pray for them. Take time to answer. You never know what they need unless you ask.

Thank you to all who greeted, gave gifts, showed up and even participated in this crazy adventure called discipleship. May the Lord be seen in our lives as we turn one more year older.

Lastly…

Pray that we accomplish our goal this year. That is…

mission vision.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

